Pink!


We received two very special PINK blessings today in addition to the multiple pillows that have been arriving each day.

Thank you, jallisonandrews.com, for designing the cards that we are attaching to each pillow that we are donating. Allison had designed Bailey’s baby shower invites as well as her birth announcement, so I knew she would be the perfect choice for our card designer. As expected, she exceeded the vision I had for the cards. They were delivered to me today (thanks, Mrs. Henry!) and instantly put a smile on my face.

The second blessing was a book that the superintendent of my school district donated with her husband to my school’s library in memory of Bailey. Our librarian met me this morning in the parking lot of school to give me the book and suggested I not read it right away thinking I may become upset while reading it. So, I kept it in my car until after school when I quickly read it and was amazed at how perfect it was! Of ALL the books out there, Pink Me Up was selected to be donated in Bailey’s memory, and I can not think of a more perfect fit! I smiled through my tears, and know that my sweet girlie loved hearing me read that story. What a sweet blessing! I am so thankful for working where I do. Thank you, Dr. Henrie!

Pink Me Up

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pink!

  1. Shannon Olgin says:

    I absolutely LOVE the cards, Shanda! And I’ll need to get the book and read it. I’m so inspired by all that you are doing to honor Bailey. We continue to pray for both you and Bo.

  2. Debra Glosser says:

    Shanda,
    What a joy it is to get to know you and Bailey through your beautiful tribute to your daughter. Your precious husband, Bo, come weekly to to service my aquarium. I think of so many times of how his face lit up while talking about Bailey and the joy she brought to your lives. I am so grateful and in awe of how God is working to bring you joy by helping others and thereby helping to heal the profound loss and hurt that you have and continue to suffer. You and Bo are always in my prayers. May God continue to pour his rich blessings on you, hold and lift you up.
    Debra Glosser

Leave a comment